[Exchanges](https://revain.org/exchanges/) › SafeTrade

# SafeTrade: security, fees and reviews

Centralized exchange

## In short

- **Legal entity**: Safetrade.com Inc., certificate no. 155774201, Panama (About page).
- **Fees**: Spot maker: 0.1% on listed pairs (fee page archived 10 August 2025; live page blocked to automated access).
- **Risks and caveats**: No licence or regulatory registration is disclosed for the exchange.
- **Checked**: 31 October 2026

## Key facts

- **Type**: Centralized exchange
- **Exchange launched**: 2018
- **Country of registration**: Panama
- **Operator**: Safetrade.com Inc.
- **Official site**: [safetrade.com](https://safetrade.com/)

Key facts checked on 31 October 2026 against official sources.

## What is SafeTrade

SafeTrade is a centralised crypto-to-crypto exchange that says it was founded in 2018 and is registered in Panama as Safetrade.com Inc. It runs order-book spot markets, mostly for small-cap and mineable coins against USDT, BTC and other crypto, plus automated market maker liquidity pools. It does not handle fiat money.

## Good to know

- Two entity names appear: the About page names Safetrade.com Inc. (Panama, certificate 155774201), while the terms of use name SafeTrade Limited Co. and its subsidiaries. [↗](https://web.archive.org/web/20261012001523id_/https://safetrade.com/terms)
- By accepting the terms, users certify that they take part in blockchain networks as part of their professional activity. [↗](https://web.archive.org/web/20261012001523id_/https://safetrade.com/terms)
- Only digital assets can be deposited and traded; the terms define "Funds" as digital assets. [↗](https://web.archive.org/web/20261012001523id_/https://safetrade.com/terms)
- Liquidity pools use a constant-product formula; SafeTrade may suspend, rebalance, close or wind down any pool, and providers bear impermanent loss. [↗](https://web.archive.org/web/20261012001523id_/https://safetrade.com/terms)
- Disputes go to arbitration rather than court. [↗](https://web.archive.org/web/20261012001523id_/https://safetrade.com/terms)
- The site has used the domain safe.trade; it now redirects to safetrade.com. [↗](https://web.archive.org/web/20240601225127id_/https://safe.trade/)

## Services

| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Spot trading | Order-book trading of one digital asset for another; orders are matched with other users' open orders. |
| Staking / Earn | AMM liquidity pools: liquidity providers receive a share of the pool's trading fees (variable, not guaranteed). |
| Custody / wallet | Custodial accounts where SafeTrade stores users' digital assets. |
| Stablecoin pairs | SafeTrade's blog announced its first stablecoin listings: USDC (Solana SPL), USDT and DAI (ERC-20). Current pairs not checked. |

## Security and audits

- The terms state that stored information may be lost or become unavailable through software failures, outages, DDoS attacks or maintenance; no cold-storage, insurance or audit details are published.

## Security incidents

Incidents are reported by third parties (press, incident databases) but are not confirmed in the company’s own channels, so none is listed here.

## Fees

| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Spot maker | 0.1% on listed pairs (fee page archived 10 August 2025; live page blocked to automated access). |
| Spot taker | 0.1% on listed pairs (fee page archived 10 August 2025). |

## Who can use it

- Verification: Users must be at least 18; the terms ask users to verify control of the external wallet they deposit from. Identity-verification requirements are not set out in the terms.
- SafeTrade may restrict or prohibit use from certain jurisdictions ("Restricted Locations"); no list is published in the terms.

## History

| Date | Event |
|---|---|
| 2018 | SafeTrade was founded, according to its About page. |
| 1 June 2020 | SafeTrade announced on its blog that it had moved to St. Vincent and the Grenadines with no mandatory KYC, and temporarily suspended trading and new sign-ups for Canadians pending regulatory clarity. |
| 9 May 2021 | Deadline for Safecoin (SAFE) holders to swap to the new Safecoin chain; SafeTrade said the 1:1 swap was taking place on SafeTrade. |
| 2024 | The exchange operated at safe.trade under the name Safe Trade. |
| 2026 | The exchange operates at safetrade.com with markets listed against USDT. |

## Risks and caveats

- No licence or regulatory registration is disclosed for the exchange.
- Custodial exchange; the terms state that use is at the user's own risk and losses in trading can be substantial.
- Disputes must go to arbitration.

## About the company

- **Legal entity**: Safetrade.com Inc., certificate no. 155774201, Panama (About page).
- **Founded**: 2018
- **Formerly**: safe.trade (domain)

## Official links

- Website: [safetrade.com](https://safetrade.com/)
- Fees: [safetrade.com/fees](https://safetrade.com/fees)
- Terms of use: [safetrade.com/terms](https://safetrade.com/terms)
- Status: [safetrade.com/status](https://safetrade.com/status)
- Blog: [safetrade.medium.com](https://safetrade.medium.com/)

## Questions and answers

**Is SafeTrade regulated?**

SafeTrade says it is registered in Panama as Safetrade.com Inc., but it does not disclose any licence or registration with a financial regulator.

**What are SafeTrade's fees?**

Its fee page (archived 10 August 2025) lists 0.1% maker and 0.1% taker fees on listed pairs.

**Does SafeTrade publish proof of reserves?**

No proof-of-reserves report is published on its website.

**Who owns SafeTrade?**

The About page names Safetrade.com Inc. (Panama, certificate 155774201); the terms name SafeTrade Limited Co. Owners are not disclosed.

## Sources

- [SafeTrade — Home (archived 2 October 2026)](https://web.archive.org/web/20261002134937id_/https://safetrade.com/)
- [SafeTrade — About us (archived 2 October 2026)](https://web.archive.org/web/20261002135431id_/https://safetrade.com/about)
- [SafeTrade — Terms of Use (archived 12 October 2026)](https://web.archive.org/web/20261012001523id_/https://safetrade.com/terms)
- [SafeTrade — Fees (archived 10 August 2025)](https://web.archive.org/web/20250810125249id_/https://safetrade.com/fees)
- [Safe Trade — Home at safe.trade (archived 1 June 2024)](https://web.archive.org/web/20240601225127id_/https://safe.trade/)
- [SafeTrade on Medium — SafeTrade Goes International, plus Mandatory Safecoin Upgrade (1 June 2020)](https://safetrade.medium.com/safetrade-goes-international-plus-mandatory-safecoin-upgrade-46636a4d75be)
- [SafeTrade on Medium — Important Notice: Safecoin Swaps to Solana Codebase](https://safetrade.medium.com/important-notice-safecoin-swaps-to-solana-codebase-e420090f3690)
- [SafeTrade on Medium — SafeTrade DeFi Update: Stablecoins are Here](https://safetrade.medium.com/safetrade-defi-update-stablecoins-are-here-784fdf310721)

## More in this section

- [Ripio](https://revain.org/exchanges/ripio/)
- [Bittylicious](https://revain.org/exchanges/bittylicious/)
- [Bitonic](https://revain.org/exchanges/bitonic/)
- [Coinhako](https://revain.org/exchanges/coinhako/)
- [CoinSwitch](https://revain.org/exchanges/coinswitch/)
- [Ndax](https://revain.org/exchanges/ndax/)
- [All Exchanges →](https://revain.org/exchanges/)

## How voting works

Votes are anonymous and carry no text. Each device has one vote per item; press the same button again to remove it. Cloudflare Turnstile checks that a person is voting. We keep a random device ID in a cookie and a salted hash of the IP address to limit abuse — no names, no accounts. Votes are visitors’ opinions, not investment advice.

Page updated: 2026-11-01

---
Source: https://revain.org/exchanges/safetrade/
