YoBit: licences, security, fees and reviews
Centralized exchange
In short
- Legal entity
- Not disclosed; the rules refer to 'Stock Exchange Owners' only.
- Fees
- Spot maker: 0.2% (BTC/USDT, from the public API, as of 31 October 2026)
- Risks and caveats
- No operator, address, jurisdiction or licence is disclosed, so there is no identified legal counterparty for users' funds.
- Checked
- 31 October 2026
Visitor ratings: do you like YoBit?
Key facts
- Type
- Centralized exchange
- Exchange launched
- 2014
- Official site
- yobit.net/en
Key facts checked on 31 October 2026 against official sources and regulator registers.
What is YoBit
YoBit (YoBit.Net) is a centralised cryptocurrency exchange that opened in December 2014. It offers spot markets in BTC, ETH, DOGE, USDT, USD and RUR pairs, a public and trade API, and InvestBox and YoFarm earn products. The site does not name the company that operates it.
Good to know
- The rules name no company: they refer only to the 'Stock Exchange' and its 'Stock Exchange Owners', with no address or jurisdiction. ↗
- YoBit says accounts do not need to be verified (no KYC), and warns that it has no support on Twitter. ↗
- If a coin is disabled, users have 14 days to request a withdrawal, and only while that coin's blockchain still works. ↗
- Roundings to the 8th decimal place are made in the exchange's favour. ↗
- YoBit may freeze an account and ask for documents after complaints from payment systems about theft. ↗
- InvestBox is described as a tool for coin developers to promote their coins, paid from a special fund; some plans cannot be closed. ↗
- The rules can be changed unilaterally; users must check the rules page themselves. ↗
Services
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Spot trading | Order-book trading with BTC, ETH, DOGE, YO, USD, RUR and USDT markets. |
| Staking / Earn | InvestBox: daily-interest plans on deposited coins, funded by coin developers. |
| Staking / Earn | YoFarm: liquidity farming on in-house DeFi pools; no payments when a pool's bank is empty. |
| Fiat deposits | Fiat methods listed include PerfectMoney, Payeer, Volet (Advcash), cards and Russian rouble methods. |
| Own token | YobitCoin and YoChat Token are listed on the exchange. |
| API | Public API (market data) and Trade API (orders, balances), limited to 100 requests per minute. |
Security and audits
- YoBit states that personal data are encrypted and transferred over protected channels; no audit, certification or proof of reserves is published.
Fees
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Spot maker | 0.2% (BTC/USDT, from the public API, as of 31 October 2026) |
| Spot taker | 0.2% (BTC/USDT, from the public API, as of 31 October 2026) |
| Deposits | Crypto deposits free (as of 31 October 2026) |
| Withdrawals | Fee table lists 0.00050000 for all coins; the network commission is calculated at withdrawal (as of 31 October 2026) |
Who can use it
- Verification: No identity verification is required to use an account, per the support page.
History
| Date | Event |
|---|---|
| 27 December 2014 | YoBit.Net announced that the exchange was open. |
Risks and caveats
- No operator, address, jurisdiction or licence is disclosed, so there is no identified legal counterparty for users' funds.
- The rules exclude liability for losses from authorised and unauthorised transactions and cryptocurrency network failures.
- All trades are final and irrevocable, and the rules can be changed unilaterally.
- No proof of reserves, audit or deposit protection is published.
About the company
- Legal entity
- Not disclosed; the rules refer to 'Stock Exchange Owners' only.
- Founded
- Opened on 27 December 2014.
- Own token
- YobitCoin
Official links
- Website: yobit.net/en
- Terms of use: yobit.net/en/rules
- Fees: yobit.net/en/fees
- API: yobit.net/en/api
- Support: yobit.net/en/contact
Questions and answers
Is YoBit regulated or licensed?
YoBit does not disclose any licence, registration, operating company or jurisdiction; its rules refer only to the 'Stock Exchange Owners'.
What are YoBit's fees?
The public API shows a 0.2% trading fee for buyers and sellers on BTC/USDT, and crypto deposits are free (as of 31 October 2026).
Does YoBit require KYC?
YoBit's support page says accounts do not need to be verified.
Does YoBit publish proof of reserves?
No proof of reserves or audit is published on yobit.net.
When was YoBit founded?
YoBit.Net announced its opening on 27 December 2014.
Sources
- YoBit — homepage
- YoBit — Rules and Regulations
- YoBit — Fees
- YoBit — Support
- YoBit — API documentation
- YoBit — public API fee endpoint (BTC/USDT)
- YoBit — InvestBox
- YoBit — YoFarm
- YoBit — homepage, Wayback 2 January 2015
More in this section
How voting works
Votes are anonymous and carry no text. Each device has one vote per item; press the same button again to remove it. Cloudflare Turnstile checks that a person is voting. We keep a random device ID in a cookie and a salted hash of the IP address to limit abuse — no names, no accounts. Votes are visitors’ opinions, not investment advice.
Page updated: