SafeTrade: security, fees and reviews
Centralized exchange
In short
- Legal entity
- Safetrade.com Inc., certificate no. 155774201, Panama (About page).
- Fees
- Spot maker: 0.1% on listed pairs (fee page archived 10 August 2025; live page blocked to automated access).
- Risks and caveats
- No licence or regulatory registration is disclosed for the exchange.
- Checked
- 31 October 2026
Visitor ratings: do you like SafeTrade?
Key facts
- Type
- Centralized exchange
- Exchange launched
- 2018
- Country of registration
- Panama
- Operator
- Safetrade.com Inc.
- Official site
- safetrade.com
Key facts checked on 31 October 2026 against official sources.
What is SafeTrade
SafeTrade is a centralised crypto-to-crypto exchange that says it was founded in 2018 and is registered in Panama as Safetrade.com Inc. It runs order-book spot markets, mostly for small-cap and mineable coins against USDT, BTC and other crypto, plus automated market maker liquidity pools. It does not handle fiat money.
Good to know
- Two entity names appear: the About page names Safetrade.com Inc. (Panama, certificate 155774201), while the terms of use name SafeTrade Limited Co. and its subsidiaries. ↗
- By accepting the terms, users certify that they take part in blockchain networks as part of their professional activity. ↗
- Only digital assets can be deposited and traded; the terms define "Funds" as digital assets. ↗
- Liquidity pools use a constant-product formula; SafeTrade may suspend, rebalance, close or wind down any pool, and providers bear impermanent loss. ↗
- Disputes go to arbitration rather than court. ↗
- The site has used the domain safe.trade; it now redirects to safetrade.com. ↗
Services
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Spot trading | Order-book trading of one digital asset for another; orders are matched with other users' open orders. |
| Staking / Earn | AMM liquidity pools: liquidity providers receive a share of the pool's trading fees (variable, not guaranteed). |
| Custody / wallet | Custodial accounts where SafeTrade stores users' digital assets. |
| Stablecoin pairs | SafeTrade's blog announced its first stablecoin listings: USDC (Solana SPL), USDT and DAI (ERC-20). Current pairs not checked. |
Security and audits
- The terms state that stored information may be lost or become unavailable through software failures, outages, DDoS attacks or maintenance; no cold-storage, insurance or audit details are published.
Security incidents
Incidents are reported by third parties (press, incident databases) but are not confirmed in the company’s own channels, so none is listed here.
Fees
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Spot maker | 0.1% on listed pairs (fee page archived 10 August 2025; live page blocked to automated access). |
| Spot taker | 0.1% on listed pairs (fee page archived 10 August 2025). |
Who can use it
- Verification: Users must be at least 18; the terms ask users to verify control of the external wallet they deposit from. Identity-verification requirements are not set out in the terms.
- SafeTrade may restrict or prohibit use from certain jurisdictions ("Restricted Locations"); no list is published in the terms.
History
| Date | Event |
|---|---|
| 2018 | SafeTrade was founded, according to its About page. |
| 1 June 2020 | SafeTrade announced on its blog that it had moved to St. Vincent and the Grenadines with no mandatory KYC, and temporarily suspended trading and new sign-ups for Canadians pending regulatory clarity. |
| 9 May 2021 | Deadline for Safecoin (SAFE) holders to swap to the new Safecoin chain; SafeTrade said the 1:1 swap was taking place on SafeTrade. |
| 2024 | The exchange operated at safe.trade under the name Safe Trade. |
| 2026 | The exchange operates at safetrade.com with markets listed against USDT. |
Risks and caveats
- No licence or regulatory registration is disclosed for the exchange.
- Custodial exchange; the terms state that use is at the user's own risk and losses in trading can be substantial.
- Disputes must go to arbitration.
About the company
- Legal entity
- Safetrade.com Inc., certificate no. 155774201, Panama (About page).
- Founded
- 2018
- Formerly
- safe.trade (domain)
Official links
- Website: safetrade.com
- Fees: safetrade.com/fees
- Terms of use: safetrade.com/terms
- Status: safetrade.com/status
- Blog: safetrade.medium.com
Questions and answers
Is SafeTrade regulated?
SafeTrade says it is registered in Panama as Safetrade.com Inc., but it does not disclose any licence or registration with a financial regulator.
What are SafeTrade's fees?
Its fee page (archived 10 August 2025) lists 0.1% maker and 0.1% taker fees on listed pairs.
Does SafeTrade publish proof of reserves?
No proof-of-reserves report is published on its website.
Who owns SafeTrade?
The About page names Safetrade.com Inc. (Panama, certificate 155774201); the terms name SafeTrade Limited Co. Owners are not disclosed.
Sources
- SafeTrade — Home (archived 2 October 2026)
- SafeTrade — About us (archived 2 October 2026)
- SafeTrade — Terms of Use (archived 12 October 2026)
- SafeTrade — Fees (archived 10 August 2025)
- Safe Trade — Home at safe.trade (archived 1 June 2024)
- SafeTrade on Medium — SafeTrade Goes International, plus Mandatory Safecoin Upgrade (1 June 2020)
- SafeTrade on Medium — Important Notice: Safecoin Swaps to Solana Codebase
- SafeTrade on Medium — SafeTrade DeFi Update: Stablecoins are Here
More in this section
How voting works
Votes are anonymous and carry no text. Each device has one vote per item; press the same button again to remove it. Cloudflare Turnstile checks that a person is voting. We keep a random device ID in a cookie and a salted hash of the IP address to limit abuse — no names, no accounts. Votes are visitors’ opinions, not investment advice.
Page updated: