Header banner
Revain logoHome Page
๐Ÿš— autosaver88 headlight assembly for 99-06 gmc sierra 1500 2500 3500/00-06 gmc yukon, chrome housing with park/signal headlamp logo

๐Ÿš— AUTOSAVER88 Headlight Assembly for 99-06 GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500/00-06 GMC Yukon, Chrome Housing with Park/Signal Headlamp Review

4

ยท

Terrible

Revainrating 1 out of 5ย ย 
Ratingย 
1.0
๐Ÿ’ก Car Lighting Assemblies & Accessories, ๐Ÿ’ก Car Lights & Lighting Accessories

View on AmazonView on ะฏM

Media

(4)
img 1 attached to ๐Ÿš— AUTOSAVER88 Headlight Assembly for 99-06 GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500/00-06 GMC Yukon, Chrome Housing with Park/Signal Headlamp
img 2 attached to ๐Ÿš— AUTOSAVER88 Headlight Assembly for 99-06 GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500/00-06 GMC Yukon, Chrome Housing with Park/Signal Headlamp
img 3 attached to ๐Ÿš— AUTOSAVER88 Headlight Assembly for 99-06 GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500/00-06 GMC Yukon, Chrome Housing with Park/Signal Headlamp
img 4 attached to ๐Ÿš— AUTOSAVER88 Headlight Assembly for 99-06 GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500/00-06 GMC Yukon, Chrome Housing with Park/Signal Headlamp

Details

Light Source TypeHigh Beam:9005/Low Beam:9006(Bulb not included)
BrandAUTOSAVER88
PositionFront Outside
Lens ColorClear Lens
Lens MaterialPolycarbonate

Description of ๐Ÿš— AUTOSAVER88 Headlight Assembly for 99-06 GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500/00-06 GMC Yukon, Chrome Housing with Park/Signal Headlamp

VEHICLE COMPATIBILITY - Headlights assembly compatible with 1999-2006 GMC SIERRA 1500/2500; 2001-2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 HD/2500 HD/3500; 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500/1500HD/2500HD/3500 CLASSIC; 2000-2006 GMC YUKON / GMC YUKON XL; High beam bulb type: HB3/9005, Low beam bulb type:HB4/9006. Bulbs are not included. EXCELLENT VALUE & DURABILITY - AUTOSAVER88's strict quality measures ensure products' reliability. Strict testing throughout production ensures our headlights perform well enough in any conditions. SEALED DESIGN - Waterproof construction ensures that our headlights are completely sealed to prevent outside moisture and work well in any bad weather, such as rain, snow, sand, etc. SAFE & DURABLE - Micro-prism reflector alerts oncoming cars to notice you at night and the chrome-plated finish inside headlights greatly increases the reflectivity of light to make illumination brighter and ultra-wide lighting angle. One-way vents help drive away the accumulated moisture to keep headlights in good condition for longer lifespan. DIRECT OEM FIT - Pair of headlights with both left (driver side) & right (passenger side); identical to OE housings, which ensures no gaps after installation. Professional installation would be highly recommended.

Reviews

Global ratings 4
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4

Type of review

Revainrating 1 out of 5

Very low quality for lighting and accessories

These headlights are very cheap, I installed them on my truck in February. I immediately noticed that the headlights tilt down under their own weight, which means that adjustment is not possible. The truck is mostly in a garage and was just spotted today, July 4th! I came in for a wash and the left headlight broke off at the top bracket. Very disappointed! They look good but very poor quality! I will not buy again!

Pros
  • Brings joy
Cons
  • There are other interesting options.

Revainrating 1 out of 5

Will not fit GMC Yukon XL

Despite what the product description says, this headlight kit does NOT fit my 2004 GMC Yukon XL Denali. I'm disappointed! My current headlights have dimmed with age so you can barely see them at night. After checking some headlight kits I hoped they would work. Unfortunately there aren't any. The skylight kit almost fits but is not tight. The bottom set wasn't even remotely a suitable part (I think for a pickup). I had to send the set back.

Pros
  • Good value for money
Cons
  • I won't say anything

Revainrating 1 out of 5

Cheap junk of lamps and lighting accessories

The first set of lamps broke in the box. The replacement kit didn't break, but the bushings that hold the plastic adjusting nuts were too big for the plastic nut to stay in. After the light assemblies were modified to stay together, they stayed together for a while but eventually drifted apart. Installation was a nightmare as the pin holes were misaligned. Once again, the headlights had to be modified for the pins to work. It's much quicker and easier to just take $100 out of your wallet andโ€ฆ

Pros
  • Stylish and modern design
Cons
  • poorly thought out

Revainrating 1 out of 5

For now I'm throwing them in the trash

Yes you read that right these things are so bad they can't be installed or adjusted at all, my truck has never been broken just sun damaged I bought them , and what happened, I couldn't install them until the return window was closed, BS anyway, GM Tech is retired and I should have known better, but I realized how much they can mess things up, well , the control in both directions doesn't work as the clamps are so loose that nothing works so I guess it's no big deal if I fix the part. JB willโ€ฆ

Pros
  • Ease of installation
Cons
  • Vulgarity