Header banner
Revain logoHome Page
πŸš— 2004-2008 red hound auto windshield weatherstrip rubber seal trim kit wiper cowl end pieces pair for ford lincoln f150 and 2006-2007 mark lt logo

πŸš— 2004-2008 Red Hound Auto Windshield Weatherstrip Rubber Seal Trim Kit Wiper Cowl End Pieces Pair for Ford Lincoln F150 and 2006-2007 Mark LT Review

9

Β·

Average

Revainrating 3.5 out of 5Β Β 
RatingΒ 
3.3
πŸ› οΈ Spoilers, Wings & Styling Kits, πŸš— Exterior Car Accessories

View on AmazonView on Π―M

Media

(4)
img 1 attached to πŸš— 2004-2008 Red Hound Auto Windshield Weatherstrip Rubber Seal Trim Kit Wiper Cowl End Pieces Pair for Ford Lincoln F150 and 2006-2007 Mark LT
img 2 attached to πŸš— 2004-2008 Red Hound Auto Windshield Weatherstrip Rubber Seal Trim Kit Wiper Cowl End Pieces Pair for Ford Lincoln F150 and 2006-2007 Mark LT
img 3 attached to πŸš— 2004-2008 Red Hound Auto Windshield Weatherstrip Rubber Seal Trim Kit Wiper Cowl End Pieces Pair for Ford Lincoln F150 and 2006-2007 Mark LT
img 4 attached to πŸš— 2004-2008 Red Hound Auto Windshield Weatherstrip Rubber Seal Trim Kit Wiper Cowl End Pieces Pair for Ford Lincoln F150 and 2006-2007 Mark LT

Description of πŸš— 2004-2008 Red Hound Auto Windshield Weatherstrip Rubber Seal Trim Kit Wiper Cowl End Pieces Pair for Ford Lincoln F150 and 2006-2007 Mark LT

2 Windshield Wiper Cowl End Pieces for both left and right sides. Custom made to fit 2004-2008 Compatible with Ford F150 and 2006-2008 Lincoln Mark LT. Windshield weatherstrip rubber seal trim kit with a black pebble grain finish to restore the look of your truck. Designed to fit perfectly with your existing cowling weather strip (it is recommended to pull up the wiper cowl to install the end pieces). Great for replacing worn, faded or missing wiper cowling end pieces; no need to replace the entire unit.

Reviews

Global ratings 9
  • 5
    3
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1

Type of review

Revainrating 5 out of 5

Not Bad, Not Great: Spoilers, Fenders and Styling Kits

This product fits my 2004 F150 but it doesn't seem to be very strong so I applied some glue and now everything is fine. Definitely improves the look of the truck. The old ones are dry and cracked.

Pros
  • Absolutely Great!
Cons
  • I will add later

Revainrating 3 out of 5

Frustrated with this because I had to use an old one.

Previous hood grille ends I ordered from another supplier included hood grille brackets. Disappointed with this because I had to use old fasteners and they break easily when trying to remove them from the old hood grille. The end parts of the hood grille were cast with precision.

Pros
  • High marks for support and durability from testers
Cons
  • So-so

Revainrating 2 out of 5

They seem to fit well but fall off a bit with washing

Easy to apply, fills in the missing gap and looks great. On the 1st car wash one of these almost fell off so I reinstalled it and tested the other. 2. Car wash, woman drove through when she got home, one was missing. I think you should hand wash the truck after installation! I will not buy this brand again.

Pros
  • Nice to use
Cons
  • Legacy

Revainrating 4 out of 5

but other than that it's a great replacement and just as cheap

They fit 99% but I had to trim a bit with an X-Acto knife to get them to fit 100% as is they should, so 1 star for that, but other than that it's a great replacement and as cheap as they are they should reduce that annoying road noise past the factory noises. Federation

Pros
  • Best in its niche
Cons
  • Not trendy

Revainrating 5 out of 5

Great item in wiper caps

Perfect when your Ford pickup needs them. Over time and parking outside this little piece of rubber gets damaged and when you go to the dealer they tell you that you need to replace the entire hood, each is about $120 and you need two, left and to the right. But all you need is just a piece of rubber that only costs a few dollars. Perfect product, I recommend to anyone who has problems with the original

Pros
  • Perfect for outdoor activities
Cons
  • Fine

Revainrating 5 out of 5

Five stars in wiper hoods

Great hood ends that replaced my old and broken ones. Snaps right into place and fits perfectly. All you have to do is remove the Christmas tree cap with a pair of pliers or two screwdrivers, remove the old end of the fairing and put it back on (make sure all the little plastic pieces along the end of the fairing are inserted). Replacing it helped stop the rattling noise I heard from the rail on the side of my windshield while driving.

Pros
  • Bring joy
Cons
  • Long delivery time

Revainrating 3 out of 5

Wiper Hood INSTALLATION VIDEO

Comrades RevainiansRed Hound Auto There is actually a short video on how to install these hood ends. You Tube, use this as a search "How to Install: 2004-2008 Ford Ford Windshield Wiper Cole Tips - Red Hound Auto" Red Shirt Guy Video 1:39 length, here it is! ENJOY :-) Actually another seller here on A has the same product PLUS fasteners. Maybe R Hound should include them? I haven't installed it yet, so only 3*, if there are problems I'll write. Have a nice day!

Pros
  • Inspires confidence
Cons
  • I don't remember but there was something

Revainrating 2 out of 5

I do not understand. I lost the driver's side.

I don't understand. I lost the driver side panel at the car wash and wrote it down, well maybe I didn't have the whole thing. I ordered two more, made sure both were correct, and saw for the first time through the car wash how one on the passenger side burst and was lost in the car wash drains. The original tips have been on the truck since 2006 and have been through many car washes. They became discolored and brittle so I ordered them. What can I do to keep them inside when washing the car?

Pros
  • Elegant design
Cons
  • Lots of things

Revainrating 1 out of 5

Flexible clips make installation easier but not as good a permanent solution

Purchased and installed correctly (they only go one way and I've made sure all the clips are in place). However, after a few days of driving, I noticed that one thing was missing - no car wash or the like, just normal everyday traffic. I went ahead and removed the one on the other side which was already starting to come loose. The clamps are flexible and easy to reattach, but I think the flexibility also makes them easy to reattach. Sending back the one I have for a refund.

Pros
  • Nice thing
Cons
  • Little repairability